What Does Real Love Look Like

Love hearts. Based on FML's image Image:Love h...

Love hearts. Based on FML’s image Image:Love heart uidaodjsdsew.png (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

If I had the gift of

being able to speak in other languages

without learning them,

and could speak in every language there is

in all of heaven and earth,

but didn’t love others,

I would only be making noise.

~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~

If I had the gift of prophecy

and knew all about

what is going to happen in the future,

knew everything about everything,

but didn’t love others,

what good would that be?

~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~

Even if I had the gift of faith

so that I could speak to a mountain

and make it move,

I would still be worth nothing at all

without love.

~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~

If I gave everything I have to poor people,

and if I were burned alive

for preaching the Gospel

but didn’t love others,

it would be of no value what so ever.

~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~

Love is very patient and kind,

never jealous or envious,

never boastful or proud,

never haughty or selfish, or rude.

~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~

Love does not demand its own way.

It is not irritable or touchy.

It does not hold grudges

and will hardly even notice when others do it wrong.

~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~

It is never glad about injustice,

but rejoices whenever truth wins out.

~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~

~I Corinthians 13: 1-~

Pink rose

Pink rose (Photo credit: yorkshiregeek)

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to What Does Real Love Look Like

  1. wr1ghtlexi says:

    I too often use this quote (but usually verses 4-7) to describe love too. 🙂

  2. wr1ghtlexi says:

    “Hardly ever notices”? I thought it was that love does not notice (at all). I love the rose and the quoted (and paraphrased) verses.Thank you for stopping by my page!

  3. Karyl says:

    beautiful – just like you!

  4. seeker says:

    St. Paul writing reflects Jesus. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

