You Can Make It If You Try!

KEEP GOING!

Yes, you can make it if you try! These were a few of my parent’s famous words for whenever I was feeling like I was a little less confident and blue. And you know what! It actually worked and I really believed them. They would give me a little gentle nudge and were so encouraging to me. After a while I would perk up and get back on my feet and feel a little bit stronger, a little bit more courage would surge up on the insides of my soul and spirit. These parents of mine were absolutely a blessing.

So I say to anyone who needs this. Though you may be feeling a little low today, a little bit less of the person you normally are, a little bit discouraged or feeling like throwing in the towel. It’s not over yet. Put your chin up, hold your head up, be encouraged my friend, keep on trying. Keep your faith strong. You can do it. You can make it.

Promotional photo of Sly & the Family Stone fo...

Promotional photo of Sly & the Family Stone for Rolling Stone, 1970 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

~Sly & The Family Stone~

Here’s Sly & The Family Stone singing: You Can Make It If You Try

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8X7h9jLCqFc

You Can Make It If You Try Lyrics

( Sly & The Family Stone)

You can make it if you try

You can make it if you try

Push a little harder

Think a little deeper

Don’t let the plastic bring you down

(All together now)

Yeah, yeah, yeah

Yeah, yeah, yeah

You can make it if you try

You can make it if you try

Time still creepin

Specially when you’re sleepin

Wake up and go for what you know

(All together now)

Yeah, yeah, yeah

Yeah, yeah, yeah

You can make it if you try

You can make it if you try

You’ll get what’s due you

Everything coming to you

You got to move if you want to be ahead

(All together now)

Yeah, yeah, yeah

Yeah, yeah, yeah

You can make it if you try

You can make it if you try

Time still creepin

Specially when you’re sleepin

Wake up and go for what you know

(All together now)

Yeah, yeah, yeah

Yeah, yeah, yeah

You can make it if you try

Ma-ma-ma-ma-ma-ma make it

Pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa make it

You can make it if you try……

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to You Can Make It If You Try!

  1. Divya says:

    Yeah okay.I will look it up😄.I’ve always loved American songs anyway.

  2. Divya says:

    Aww,this made me cry when I was thinking about actually probably getting the role.I’m hoping I will.But dreams do come truer if you believe.Just belieeevvvvee.😄

Leave a Reply

