Be Careful of What You Let In Your Spirit and Heart

god is love

god is love (Photo credit: Joshua C. Miller)

I am so grateful that I was blessed to have had a mother who actually took the time to raise her children and teach us about life, how to be and how to live in the best possible way. She took the time to teach us actual lessons and not allow her children to just come up on their own but she would actually take time guiding and guarding our lives.

I remember as a young girl how fearful I was of practically everything. I believe I was even afraid of my own shadow. LOL! But I guess it was kind of normal for a young girl of my age then to be that way. But then one day my mother took me by the arms and really shook me and said you have to stand up and face life and not be afraid or you will run from so many things all of your life. I don’t know why but it was on that very day that I decided I didn’t want to be afraid anymore. It was a day I would always remember because it was then that I even acknowledged and faced the truth about this very issue about myself. Actually I didn’t have a clue or even realize that I didn’t have to live this way. So while fear had such a strong grip on me I could not see how powerful I really was and know that I had a choice. I begun to see I did not have to live this way. So I decided on that day to stop letting fear have such a huge amount of control over me.

So throughout the years I’d pray to God and ask him to make me stronger and to give me courage to deal with life and so God has not let me down in that area. I am sure that many people have lots of reasons for allowing themselves to be fearful, especially because life can be so seriously uncertain and in the eyes of a young girl this world is a scary place indeed and for some people young and old alike it still is. But I know if I could not lay my fears, doubts and burdens down and give then to the Lord I would be truly a miserable human being. It’s really so much nicer to feel the love and warmth that a close relationship with God can be like especially in times like these today. It’s really amazing to see and feel the love of God. Love casts out all fear. Love and fear cannot share the same space in a heart.

my god is an awesome god..is ur god awesome li...

my god is an awesome god..is ur god awesome like mine? (Photo credit: geauxtigers3556@yahoo.com)

So it has become my life’s goal now to try to stay clear of watching and reading so much bad news and listening to anything that would and can create/cultivate doubt, upset and fear in me. I mean what purpose would it serve me to walk around in this unhealthy state of mind. I have to say that walking in the state of fear of the future and or living in the past or in fear of so many things is so unhealthy for the heart, soul, mind and spirit.

I believe that asking God for courage in situations is so much easier and so much better so that the enemy of my soul cannot have free reign to creep up with fear tactics and put all sorts of crazy unhealthy ideas into my head. I choose love, life and to be positive and have faith to believe the best of things in life and of people. And so when bad things happen to good people we still have God to lean on in those times as well, because some things are just unavoidable. So I feel it’s important to be very very very careful of what you allow in your life.

Love Rose

Love Rose (Photo credit: jessica.diamond)

This year is the year I choose to stop allowing so much drama in my life and it’s an uphill battle but it’s part of all the garbage that I really do not need. I refuse to let certain people make me a dumping ground for such things as fear, doubt, anger and sin, because I really do not need all of this excess baggage weighing me down. I choose to be light. You know how light a bird or eagle feels when they soar into flight. Anything weighing down their wings will keep them from flying. So I choose to keep my own power and not to let anyone or any situation take my power away anymore and I absolutely mean it.

So I send all the best to anyone who is in this same kind of a struggle in their lives. Those who are still struggling like me to try to keep their soul, mind and spirit light and free. I am at a point that I choose to surrender all of my heart, soul and mind to the one who created me in the first place and trust me God knows what’s best for me and is in control of all things in this world anyway. I mean sometimes it looks like evil is gaining and winning. But it seems like God always puts something or someone in my pathway to remind me that He is still in control and will always be. I am so reminded of a saying that “God is still on His throne” and to never forget it.

GOD is truly awesome, amazing and above all the one I need to keep me on the path of the straight and narrow. I know what it feels like to loose my way and well I don’t want to be without a compass anymore. So may the grace of God, love and peace abide in the hearts of many. God Bless!

Queen Ann's Lace

Queen Ann’s Lace (Photo credit: sgs_1019)

Enhanced by Zemanta

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Be Careful of What You Let In Your Spirit and Heart

  1. gita4elamats says:

    Inspiring! (。◕‿◕。)

Leave a Reply

