Homemade Blueberry Tea

I made some delicious blueberry tea with fresh blueberries. The blueberries were at a good price this week, so I purchased about two pounds and washed the berries, then I put aside what I used and the rest was put in a freezer bag and in the freezer for later to pop in some oatmeal or energy drinks.

For Hot Tea 

Ingredients:

1 cup of fresh blueberries

3 or 4 cups of water

½ cup of sugar or ½ cup of honey

Directions:

Put a cup of blueberries in a pan with three cups of cold water and bring it to a boil, and then I let it simmer for a few more minutes, until the water turns a pretty dark blue. Strain off the blueberries then add honey or sugar till dissolved.

Serve while hot, pour into your tea cups and your good to go!

For Iced blueberry tea 

Ingredients:

2 cups of fresh blueberries

3 cups of hot boiling water

1 or 2 cups of sugar

½ gallon of cold water

Directions:

Add the blueberries to 3 cups of hot boiling water, let simmer a few minutes till water turns a pretty dark blue, add one or two cups of sugar till it dissolves, strain off the blueberries and then combine the hot tea with the cold water in a gallon pitcher. Stir then add ice cubes. Place in the refrigerator to chill overnight or to serve immediately just add lots of ice cubes in each individual glasses.

Blueberry And Pomegranate

I saw a box of blueberry and pomegranate tea bags by Lipton……and so thought I’d make my own and so I added fresh ice cold pomegranate juice to the homemade blueberry iced tea and it was super delicious too. Try it I hope you will like it too.

//assets.pinterest.com/js/pinit.js

Enhanced by Zemanta

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

