Just Chillin Like A Villian!

 

Just Chillin'

Just Chillin’ (Photo credit: .scooter)

Today I’m just chillin like a villian!

If someone had told me a few years ago that I would be living in the country today, I would not have believed them.

Living in the country is not as bad as I thought it would be. As a matter of fact I think I may be adjusting quite well. I cannot say the same for the transition period but I believe this kind of life is quite cute.

I am at this moment sitting on the front porch with my lace fan, fanning myself and sipping on a nice cold glass jar of fresh squeezed lemon water with a dash of black salt for good measure in it and so it is helping to cool and bring my body temperature down nicely while reading one of my favorite blogs. I am trying to decide on what I want to listen to, picking through my music choices here. But, just before sitting outside here I fed the outdoor cats, they show up on the back porch at the same time everyday for an afternoon bite to eat. These cats are just so cute and adorable and I love the way they stretch up and hold onto the screen door poking their noses in looking in the house for us and crying meow, meow translated “I am hungry will one of you please feed us now” it’s quite amazing to me because I never could have any pets while living in the city.

 

Rabbit in Backyard

Rabbit in Backyard (Photo credit: andrusdevelopment)

There is nothing but quietness and nature calling, as I am watching as two wild rabbits nibble on something near the trees, they are absolutely adorable and the cutest things. This is my first time seeing real wild rabbits before and so I am hoping and praying that they will just do one thing; stay clear of the vegetable gardens we just planted. LOL! My neighbor has been complaining that the rabbits have been eating up her garden and not giving it a chance to grow. I’m thinking I may have to put up a wire fence of some sort to keep them out of mine.

There is plenty of Citronella burning, I have surrounded myself with it by putting a few here on the porch and thank goodness they burn for hours but I don’t think they are working on these country flies, bees and mosquitoes (LOL!) because they are still buzzing around my ears and head, which are about the only thing I could still live without. I made a suggestion to my husband that maybe next summer we should put up a mesh screen on the porch to keep some of these pests out a little bit more. But anyway I am so grateful for the sun and fresh air because I know the quality of air has to be at the best here because we are surrounded by nothing but trees galore and other then my neighbor’s house we are the only house in this area.

YIP: 02.04.09 - wooden wind chimes

YIP: 02.04.09 – wooden wind chimes (Photo credit: meg’s my name)

There’s a nice soft cooling breeze passing by every two minutes making melody with the wooden chimes and blending so well with the bird songs. I planted some colorful flowers in a large area wooden box near the two trees out front and they are coming along so well and are bursting with colors of purple, pink, orange, burgundy, blue, red and white.

I’m wearing this lime green peasant dress with a pair of lime green footsies and have made pretty twists in my hair and pulled it up in one big pony tail, just so I keep cool and look cute in this heat.

red bird

red bird (Photo credit: Wolves68450)

My binoculars are near by so I could get a really close up look at the beautiful birds passing from tree to tree. Sometimes they are so bold as to strut across the lawn while singing loud and proud. I know they must be praising God. So I am relaxing and sitting here letting go of all disapproval, bad feelings and thoughts and sending myself love vibrations at each passing minute, just sending more love and more love and more love to myself and surroundings, thanking God for blessing me with just another beautiful day to appreciate.

I think I’ll choose to listen to the “My Name Is Khan” CD first for a little while. Here’s a link if you like to listen to a few of these songs along with me too. If you are reading this I wish you love, peace, bliss and to have a blessed day!

Tere naina Remix http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iVe9WH76fdw

Sajdaa http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5_OALB7iOSw

Sajdaa Instrumental http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gNJuOjzFM6Q

Kabhi alvida naa kehna http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9NOjpMM498w

 

Enhanced by Zemanta

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

