I Choose Life; By Rhonda Jones

meditation

meditation (Photo credit: AlicePopkorn)

OMG! How I love Rhonda Jones. Her Christian Meditation CD’s are excellent. I recently watched one of her videos on you tube. See the link below.

She talks about how Christians fear meditation and the fact that just going to church on Sunday’s is not enough. How you can actually meditate on scripture and not be afraid to do so. She explains that meditation has gotten a bad rap. How many of us have been led to believe that meditation is ungodly and unscriptural. She uses scripture to prove that it is in the will of God for us to meditate on scripture and to sit quietly before God and wait on him. This woman tells the story of her life and experiences and why she turned to meditation and how it has helped her and grounded her. She has such a lovely, blessed and charming personality that anyone would be drawn to her witness.

~~~

Be still and know that I am God: creating quiet time with God

~~~

~~~

I Choose Life- Christian Meditation and Prayer Affirmations

~~~

~~~

The art of Christian Meditation

~~~

~~~

Meditation

Meditation (Photo credit: holisticgeek)

~~~

Christian Meditation, a date with God

~~~

~~~

Christian Meditation: Quieting Your Mental Chatter

~~~

~~~

When I Open My Eyes- A Christian Meditation Morning Prayer

~~~

~~~

Christian Meditation : Let Go and Let God

~~~

~~~

Enhanced by Zemanta

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I Choose Life; By Rhonda Jones

  1. amylong1933 says:

    Very beautiful! I finally had a chance to go through your blog and it is wonderful, please keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

