Our Boudoirs: A Sacred Loving Space

When I am at home the most sacred space in the home is our bedrooms. It’s like my oasis from the entire world. It’s a place where I get to be my most feminine self.

On my beautiful vanities is where I have all of my feminine trinkets and things in this lovely beautiful space. It’s where I am allowed to let my feminine energy flow, grow and be nurtured. It’s where I apply my herbal potions to my hair as I comb and brush my hair, and where I apply my creamy Shea butter and lotions.

Glow-iiiieee~ ♥

Glow-iiiieee~ ♥ (Photo credit: Debs (ò‿ó)♪)

I love having one bedroom where it’s my very own private sanctuary and space. I do enjoy sharing the main bedroom with my husband, but having a second private bedroom just for me all alone is where I can and like to retreat at times. It’s my secret place. I try very hard to keep its surroundings cozy, relaxing and lovely and private. As I step into the threshold of my boudoirs, I can feel all stress melt away. As I light the organic essential oil scented candles, the aroma therapy goes to work on my senses. I automatically slip into comfy, soft and smooth night wear all geared toward each of the seasons. A nice pair of comfy slippers will only do.

I’ve spent time in some of the best luxurious hotels and learned a few lessons about how to make a bed super comfy, so my bed has to be super soft, comfortable and someplace I’d love to be so much that I also never want to leave half of the time.

Nothing surpasses a good quality mattress. It has to have the softest most comfortable clean fresh sheets at all times, so I have fallen in love with super soft flannel sheets. I will spend the extra money for lovely, comfortable beautiful eye catching comforters, quilts, blankets and pillows and I prefer to place tiny lavender scented sachets inside each pillow to induce calm and restful sleep in me. Each room has a huge luxurious mirror.

I love delicious rich warm colors like purple, reds, golds, beige and soft greens to surround me from my walls, lamps, bedposts and suede plush lounging chairs. All things made of luscious silks, velvets and suedes with plushness and richness are into play. I am always searching and looking for ways to improve my bedrooms.

It can be the best place in the house to invite family & guests to entertain. I love laying across my bed while watching some of my favorite soaps on cable or play a Dvd, or while on the internet, reading a good book or chatting on the phone.

I love to play soft relaxing meditative music just before bedtime, it is a must! It is my highest goal to be sure that only vibrations of love, peace, quietness and tranquility is allowed in this space.

There is no other place I would rather be then in my lovely boudoirs.

English: Jacobean bed in the South Solar Bedro...

English: Jacobean bed in the South Solar Bedroom of Bunratty Castle (Photo credit: Wikipedia)


About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Our Boudoirs: A Sacred Loving Space

Leave a Reply

