The Look of Love

Whenever I hear the music of Dusty Springfield it takes me back to the days of growing up in a really large household of 10 brothers and sisters and all the blue and red light parties my older brothers and sisters used to occasionally give on the weekends. I remember when they used to refer to Dusty as the blue eyed soul sister! She was one of those great singing flower child’s back in the 60’s and 70’s.

My sisters wore bouffant hair dos, mini dresses and skirts, while my brothers used to wear leather vests and play boy shoes, you know that was the big fashion statements back then. I have so many wonderful memories of all the fun we all had. The music just is such a wonderful reminder of those good ole days.

A house is not a home

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EF0c2so977A

Anyone who had a heart

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EhHfcLwEzp0

The Look of Love

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a28kY1-s-Vc

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mbaySb6HXqs

Wishin and Hopin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ycbgHM1mI0k

The look of love 

The look of love, Is in your eyes
The look your heart can’t disguise
The look of love
Is saying so much more
Than just words could ever say
And what my heart has heard
Well it takes my breath away

I can hardly wait to hold you
Feel my arms around you
How long I have waited
Waited just to love you
Now that I have found you

You’ve got the look of love
It’s on your face
A look that time can’t erase
Be mine tonight
Let this be just the start
Of so many nights like this
Let’s take a lover’s vow
And then seal it with a kiss

I can hardly wait to hold you
Feel my arms around you
How long I have waited
Waited just to love you
Now that I have found you
Don’t ever go

I can hardly wait to hold you
Feel my arms around you
How long I have waited
Waited just to love you
Now that I have found you
Don’t ever go
Don’t ever go
I love you so

 

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Look of Love

  1. words4jp says:

    I listen to her music all the time! Anyone Who Had Heart is my fave and You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me. And If course, Preacher Man!!

  2. gita4elamats says:

    It’s a beautiful song. 🙂

Leave a Reply

