Our In Home Gym

 

My New IQ Pilates Reformer

My New IQ Pilates Reformer (Photo credit: coutorture)

Slowly but surely we are building our at home gym. I purchased the “Pilates Reformer” machine a few years back, but I really could not use it as much because it is too low on the floor. Well this week I finally hired someone to build wooden blocks to bring it up higher so I could use it much more often. The wonderful thing I love about this Pilates Reformer is you really do not feel like you’re working out. It’s one of the most comfortable and easiest ways to work on your core. Especially when you have a lot of pain from arthritis like I do. The less pain during you’re work out time the better.

We also have purchased a treadmill this year too so I am so pleased and what is so good about the treadmill is it’s soft on the knees and you can walk at a slow pace but just enough to get your heart rate up.

So just these two pieces really does your body good.

Enhanced by Zemanta

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Our In Home Gym

  1. Miriam says:

    Hi, I do think this is a great web site.
    I stumbledupon it I may return once again since I book
    marked it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may
    you be rich and continue to guide others.

  2. words4jp says:

    there is nothing like the feeling of lengthening ones limbs – 🙂

Leave a Reply

