Got Drama! Always Fight for Your Man

Two women boxing

Two women boxing (Photo credit: Powerhouse Museum Collection)

“Get your paws off my man I said!” I yelled at the very top of my voice. 

I saw this woman grinning like a chess cat and hanging off the arms and every word that fell out of my husband’s mouth. I looked with surprise as her lust for him was clearly seen because her mouth watered as she licked her lips; it was as though she was preparing to eat a piece of a juicy delicious savory steak.  At that moment I walked over and peeled her very small fingernails off my husband’s muscular arms that were folded across his chest as they both stood there in the street.

“I am the first, the last and always will be!” I yelled with much attitude, as I stood with my back against her, so she replied “You don’t’ know a thing that your talking about, anything can happen, I could just take your husband away from you for good if I wanted to.”

I laughed out loud “Ha Ha Ha Ha Haaaa!” with my husband in tow, we proceeded to walk away then I turned back for a moment and said. 

“Look lady! I’ve been thru the worst of your kind. Get lost! So my husband and I got into our car and drove off.

Let me tell you I have been through a lot of woman like this one who seem to have no respect for another woman’s relationship. I even was surprised by a sweet dear old motherly type of a woman who in her mind decided one day that my husband should no longer belong to me but to one of her daughters. She decided that I no longer deserved him and that her daughters needed a good man like mine instead. So with her sick twisted mind she set out and planned to do whatever she could to devise a plan to break us up and “get him” for one of her daughters.

My first thought was what nerve and audacity this woman had and it wasn’t up to her to decide the fate of my relationship. God brought this marriage together and so it is in my very best interest to abide by God’s rules and laws and it is my wifely duty to do whatever is necessary to stay married to my husband. It is also my hope that my husband is pleased to have me stay by his side in our marriage’s journey. So let me tell you that this woman threw everything in the book at us to connive and conspire with her daughters to try to steal away from me what is most precious to me, my man.

Now I will have to tell you that in the very beginning I was kind of blind to her intentions because she was pretty well cloaked in the pretence of being a good friend. I have to give her credit though, she was smart as a whipper snapper, as my mother used to say, but what she was not aware of is that I was raised very well by my mother and she taught me a lot of things about being a wife that you could not learn from anywhere or anyone else but your mom.

So this woman went about and began to set things up, seizing moments of opportunity to put her plan to work. She started out with finding ways she can steal away moments of my husbands’ time to spend with her and her daughters. The main red flag was that she was always calling us and wanting my husband to come by her house to make repairs and to help her with one thing after another. Yet all the while she’d have her daughters conveniently and strategically present to get friendly and familiar with my husband and so the next step would be easier which was to temp him and turn him on.

Let me tell you that the very first attempt she made was on one early morning she knocked down our door, ringing the bell as if the house was on fire. On that day my husband and I were startled out of our deep sleep and to tell you the truth my husband literally fell out of the bed onto the floor because of the unexpectedness of the loud banging on our door so early in the morning.

My first thought was as she stood standing at our door step, what in the world could be so important this early in the morning. But she was hoping to pull my husband out of the house claiming her daughter had a car emergency and so she needed him to fix her tire immediately so she could get to work on time. Now here it was six (6) in the morning, freezing cold as the Alps and not only that but my husband was exhausted from working all week long and I know he was dead doggone tired that day.

My second thought was that she may have been hoping to interrupt an intimate moment between us by coming here so early in the morning on his first day off and you know what they say about men on cold early mornings, let me not have to explain that one. 🙂

So my husband answered the door and he told her kindly that he was sorry but he had no tire repair equipment and so could not help them at all. End of story, yay husband! So she stood there looking so disappointed, her plan “A” had failed, it didn’t work this time. So another thing is that I really think sometimes people think the wife is totally clueless and not on her game. So I said to my husband whatever happened to calling triple “A.” Then I said to myself why did she have to wake us up so early in the morning going crazy on the door and our door bell? Some people have a lot of nerve.

I have to tell you that as time passed this woman tried everything and when I say everything under the sun to try to bring her daughters and my husband together she tried so hard until it was really shameful. But finally in the end her goal was not accomplished and well someone should have told her that my husband is in love with me and that my husband has a wife who loves him and is praying for him on a regular basis.

I must tell you that there are so many reasons for the negative behavior I sometimes get from other woman and one I know of for sure is that it’s the enemy’s goal to destroy marriages. Especially Godly marriages are under attack.

Sometimes I wonder and say to myself you’d think we were living not in caveman days but in “cavewomen” days and my husband like any woman’s husband was the last man standing.  There are times that I really get fed up and so sick and tired of having to fight for my rights to have and be with my “own” husband. God has given me that right without being apologetic about it.

I also understand the natural gifts that us women are given by God and so we woman could use those natural gifts positively by working toward the goal to keep our own individual marriages and families together. As women we need to support other peoples marriage’s and when you see a couple in trouble and “we all know who they are” we should lift that marriage up in prayer and be a positive help to that union. We also have the other dark option of being used by the enemy to display our gifts negatively and allow the enemy to use us to destroy another woman’s marriage and home. We are all aware that sometimes men can be in the dark and unaware of the enemies devises so that’s where prayer is vital and comes into play. No one knows what tomorrow will bring nor what the future holds but I am forever grateful for the blessings received thus far in my life.

I am so very grateful to God for helping to place the right kind of people strategically in my life to assist me along my path and so fortunate that God has also imparted in me wisdom and discernment needed throughout the years of my marriage. Also I’m so grateful for having been blessed with a mother who was wise and how she talked to me about the facts of life and the way in which a woman should use wisdom in keeping a man. She gave me a plan of action to keep my marriage together and so advised me in my role as a wife to not so easily fall into sin so that God will hear my prayers when it comes to my marriage. I thank God for all of the people and resources that God’s put in front of me to help along the way. Therefore I have been truly blessed.

So kindly tune in for the next episode of Got Drama! 101: Always Fight for Your Man.

I woke up after that dream and stepped into my bathroom and splashed cold water on my face, “I thought I was on a Jerry Springer or Maury show for a minute there, whew! that almost felt real, what a nightmare!

I am glad that it was only a dream.” 🙂

For anyone who may be interested check out this book… The Power of a Praying Wife by Stormie Omartian…. it is really a very helpful tool.

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/power-of-a-praying-wife-book-of-prayers-stormie-omartian/1100301494

'' Rose Pastor Stokes - Some pray to marry the...

” Rose Pastor Stokes – Some pray to marry the man they love, My prayer wi” (Photo credit: QuotesEverlasting)

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Got Drama! Always Fight for Your Man

  1. Sakshi says:

    Was this a dream or real life?Lol!

    • Part dream part truth. The part that is a dream is in the very beginning typed in bold and in italics. The rest is very true.

      This is the part that is a dream………

      “Get your paws off my man I said!” I yelled at the very top of my voice.

      I saw this woman grinning like a chess cat and hanging off the arms and every word that fell out of my husband’s mouth. I looked with surprise as her lust for him was clearly seen because her mouth watered as she licked her lips; it was as though she was preparing to eat a piece of a juicy delicious savory steak. At that moment I walked over and peeled her very small fingernails off my husband’s muscular arms that were folded across his chest as they both stood there in the street.

      “I am the first, the last and always will be!” I yelled with much attitude, as I stood with my back against her, so she replied “You don’t’ know a thing that your talking about, anything can happen, I could just take your husband away from you for good if I wanted to.”

      I laughed out loud “Ha Ha Ha Ha Haaaa!” with my husband in tow, we proceeded to walk away then I turned back for a moment and said.

      “Look lady! I’ve been thru the worst of your kind. Get lost! So my husband and I got into our car and drove off.

  2. gita4elamats says:

    Wow, how extraordinary!

Leave a Reply

