I Wanna Know What Love Is: I Want You To Show Me!

I Want to Know What Love Is

I Want to Know What Love Is (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 Love me some Wynonna! Wow this woman can sang, not sing but sang!

It’s an old song, but it still delivers that same punch, “I wanna know what love is” every time I hear this song I get so excited, emotional and happy.

Although many artists have performed and sang this very song, it’s still so very beautiful no matter who sings it. But for some reason I especially love it when Wynonna belts it out. This woman is a great artist and I believe with all of my heart she is a loving and passionate soul.

So I invite you to stay a while, listen and watch her sing here:

 By Wynonna: I wanna know what love is

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yW4fd7VYyyI

Here she sings on Oprah! Fabulous!

Wynonna on Oprah

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=epODISlA4i0

I remember when I first heard this song; right away I felt this strong emotion and a moving inside. It reminds me of the very day I gave my life to God. I remember crying out in prayer to God those same very words. And when I experienced the love and closeness of God for the very first time, what can I say then that it is the most remarkable experience in my life. God is Love and he loves every single person on this earth. There is no greater knowledge then to know God’s love and experience it for you. Whenever I hear this song it just reminds me of how very blessed I am to have a real relationship with God.

OMG! I also love it when she sings her song “Testify to Love” and “What the world needs now is love” and I love to hear her sing “When I fall in love” too.

So here she goes, I hope you enjoy hearing her sing as much as I did. I couldn’t help but become so overjoyed and clapping and swaying as she sang her heart out to God above.

Wynonna singing: Testify to Love

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kgaz8fdbNfc

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gFsmA3yP2Nw

Wynonna singing: what the world needs now is love

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Ma1ZOD2jNQ

Wynonna singing: when I fall in love

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ez0kaN7O7rQ

You can also check out the original by Foreigner: Oh My Goodness I love it when he sings it too.

Foreigner-I wanna know what love is

http://www.youtube.com/watch?NR=1&v=nUG9Gh2vLLI&feature=endscreen

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z9OGfBGOCpk

Mariah Carey during red carpet interviews at t...

Mariah Carey during red carpet interviews at the 82nd Academy Awards. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Also Mariah Carey sings this song so beautifully, take your pick.

Mariah Carey on the view

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WgIw1mjLKgQ

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RHbk4vgnilc

I also want to share the lyrics here to “I wanna know what love is” and “Testify to love”

I wanna know what love is:

Lyrics:

I gotta take a little time

A little time to think things over

I better read between the lines

In case I need it when I’m older

Now this mountain I must climb

Feels like a world upon my shoulders

And through the clouds I see love shine

It keeps me warm as life grows colder

In my life there’s been heartache and pain

I don’t know if I can face it again

Can’t stop now, I’ve traveled so far

To change this lonely life

I wanna know what love is

I want you to show me

I wanna feel what love is

I know you can show me

I’m gonna take a little time

A little time to look around me, oooh ooh-ooh ooh-ooh oooh

I’ve got nowhere left to hide

It looks like love has finally found me

In my life there’s been heartache and pain

I don’t know if I can face it again

I can’t stop now, I’ve traveled so far

To change this lonely life

I wanna know what love is

I want you to show me

I wanna feel what love is

I know you can show me

I wanna know what love is

I want you to show me

I wanna feel, I wanna feel what love is

And I know, I know you can show me

Let’s talk about love

(I wanna know what love is) the love that you feel inside

(I wanna feel what love is) no, you just cannot hide

(I know you can show me) yeah, woah-oh-ooh

I wanna know what love is, let’s talk about love

(I want you to show me) I wanna feel it too

(I wanna feel what love is) I wanna feel it too

And I know, and I know, I know you can show me

Show me what is real, woah (woah), yeah I know

(I wanna know what love is) hey I wanna know what love

(I want you to show me), I wanna know, I wanna know, want know

(I wanna feel what love is), hey I wanna feel, love

I know you can show me, yeah

Testify to love

Lyrics

All the colors of the rainbow

All the voices of the wind

Every dream that reaches out

That reaches out to find where love begins

Every word of every story

Every star in every sky

Every corner of creation lives to testify

For as long as I shall live

I will testify to love

I’ll be a witness in the silences

When words are not enough

With every breath I take

I will give thanks to God above

For as long as I shall live

I will testify to love

From the mountains to the valleys

From the rivers to the sea

Every hand that reaches out

Every hand that reaches out to offer peace

Every simple act of mercy

Every step to kingdom come

All the hope in every heart will speak

What love has done

For as long as I shall live

I will testify to love

I’ll be a witness in the silences

When words are not enough

With every breath I take

Will give thanks to God above

For as long as I shall live

I will testify….

I will testify to love

(for as long as I shall live

I will testify to love)

I’ll be a witness in the silences

When words are not enough

With every breath I take

Will give thanks to God above

For as long as I shall live

I will testify to love

(repeat)

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Wanna Know What Love Is: I Want You To Show Me!

  1. gita4elamats says:

    Great post!
    I enjoyed the songs. 🙂

Leave a Reply

