INSPIRING CALM

Sea beach of Mahabalipuram,Tamil Nadu,India.

Sea beach of Mahabalipuram,Tamil Nadu,India. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I remember and I used to love spending days and nights at the beach. Just the smell and sound of the ocean waves, work wonders on a weary soul.  Anytime I am near an ocean it’s like being at a magical place.

As I listen to James Mansfield read scripture on the meditative CD called “Inspiring Calm” I find it very helpful in ushering me into a peaceful state of mind. It’s like a balm to a weary spirit, the help needed to calm me from deep within my spirit especially for when I am having a hard time with feelings, emotions or upsetting things that sometimes come into my life, my thought life and mind which sometimes come to over take me.  In the very beginning of the CD James Mansfield says what Jesus says “Come away with me to a quiet place and get some rest…” and so I breathe deeply and bring myself to a meditative, spiritual relaxed state and feel the gift of God’s love.

This can be an aid especially for those times when your world is ever so upsetting, disappointing and discouraging. Or for even those times in life when it feels as if the rug has been pulled out from underneath your very feet. You may be going thru a very difficult time in your life at the moment, a bad divorce, or trying to find your way while enduring very troublesome relationships as I am or going thru some form of loss or a disappointing experience. For me, I appreciate having been blessed to find such a precious thing as John Mansfield speaks into every situation and right there within the four square walls of your room or home. It’s simply a nice tool as you spend much needed quiet moments with God, praying and seeking God’s face. For the times that I feel I need to make myself sparse because I feel unappreciated, taken for granted and  being treated unfairly is when I can go to Jesus the one who gives rest. Doing as scripture says “Casting My Cares unto the Lord.”  As I meditate on God’s word he heals my broken heart and builds me up yet once again. I get to have my spirit renewed as God gives me strength to go on a little bit longer and further, it’s like having a “mini time” of refreshing as I am instructed even further to soar and rise up like the wings of an eagle.

It’s so vital to have so many of these types of things as a part of my arsenal. I find myself gravitating to and listening to this several times during the day. I love it when he reads from the twenty third psalms. It helps to bring me to a place I need to visit so that I remain stable in an unstable and shakable situation. It becomes my time of relaxation and a soothing peacefulness overtakes my very soul as scripture says “draw near to God as He draws near to you.”

Inspiring calm is quite a unique experience, of soothing piano, flute, music, birdsong giving God praise, ocean waves, and the sound of sparkling water flowing and gentle streams with scripture being read ministering, committing the day to God during worship and giving God praise.

Who wouldn’t want such a wonderful reminder of God’s love surrounding us while in a world of trouble and disappointment. I love when John Mansfield quotes various scripture like “let them give thanks unto the Lord for his unfailing love” and “everywhere I go YOU are there” and “don’t let your heart be troubled trust in God” also “in this world you will have trouble, …but be brave…I have overcome the world.” As he whispers and goes deep and says “You will be with God in paradise” along with the sound of peaceful chimes and gentle streams in the background. Then as he says  “Rejoice that your names are written in heaven” and “Never will I leave you, never will I forsake you, I am with you always even until the end of time.” Just hearing those words are soothing to a hurting soul.

Sometimes I listen while I am cooking, tidying up my bedroom, washing dishes, while online, waking up or just before I fall off to sleep. His is such an encouraging message going forth as we live in a weary unsettling world.  Listening to prayers lifting up your family and friends before God also the reading from the Lords Prayer “Our Father who art in heaven hallowed be thy name” and I am once again wonderfully reminded of the importance to keep on forgiving my family members, my spouse and friends. Just the very people who can sometimes hurt you unintentionally. I enjoy the various ways he prays as he says: Whatever we face and where God sends us, however rough the journey, God is with us every step of the way. What a beautiful prayer to say! So amazing and encouraging.  I feel just so rooted and grounded at the same time because he prays and says “I know I can tell you any and everything and all that’s in my heart.”

It’s truly wonderful what James Mansfield has helped to create here. His voice is ever so gentle and calming while he reads scripture as he reminds us gentle human beings how wonderful it is and could be to spend time in God’s presence, which is life source for me.

http://www.inspiringcalm.com/

There’s a place I know (Full Version) 

There’s a place I know (Short Version)

Early Morning with John Mansfield

Heaven

Time to Leave

Calmness

Calmness (Photo credit: Nick-K (Nikos Koutoulas))

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to INSPIRING CALM

Leave a Reply

