Weight Loss and Pampering for 2/3/13

I recently purchased a treadmill and it’s so useful for when I cannot go for walks outdoors due to the seasonal weather. It comes in really handy on the days when it’s either too cold, raining, or too hot to be outside walking.  So I’m so happy about it and also because now my husband can no longer along with me put off his walks due to bad weather and so has the option to use this treadmill too. Walking is the easiest form of exercise because I find that I will walk even when I don’t feel like exercising.  So this can help with the much needed shedding of these unwanted pounds and to get healthier. So I am feeling really good about this purchase.

Also I am finding it’s so much easier for me to eat one (1) good meal a day instead of  three (3) and it’s easier on the food budget. Breakfast is considered the most important meal of the day, I know this, I really do understand this, but it’s kinda hard for me to follow this important rule when I am just not hungry at all until later in the day.  A wonderful thing is that I am hardly hungry as I used to be most days here recently.

So I am thinking if I just have a piece of fruit or open a jar of fruit cocktail for breakfast it gets rid of that voice in my head that says breakfast is important.

Now if I am having a crazy hungry day I’ll just go ahead and have a good breakfast. I’ll have two eggs with toast, a piece of fruit and I always enjoy having a cup of coffee or tea with my morning meal. Sometimes I may decide on something really simple like having oatmeal or cereal with milk.

So due to the fact that I am limited and cannot do too much, the easier things are for me the better, so a simple breakfast of consisting of one piece of fruit and tea most mornings is doable for me. Then having at least one good meal a day but before 5 or 6 in the evening works because then I can have a dessert that I like right after eating dinner. So when it’s done like this I tend to not go over my calories for the day ever! So this is great! For today I did skip breakfast (a boo boo) and I just had a nice quiet morning sipping on a cup of tea, I also do try to drink plenty of water all day. I remember my mother used to skip breakfast a lot and she would have a half pot of coffee instead a lot of the time. I remember her always liking to go out for lunch when she was at work and when she had dinner it was always a very light dinner. She maintained her figure for the majority of her life. She used to exercise on the floor every day for about twenty minutes, sort of stretching mostly in the mornings. Well this is what I had for dinner today.

Dinner:

A large salad (with mixed lettuce, lots of plum tomatoes, cucumber slices, red onions, celery and salad dressing)

Spaghetti with meat sauce (ground beef, diced onions, red and green bell peppers and tomato spaghetti sauce)

Two (2) slices of fried green tomatoes (I love fried green tomatoes so much I could eat them every day) and

Two (2) New York style garlic knots (2 fresh garlic cloves chopped and mixed in a little olive oil for topping on the garlic knots).

Dessert:

One lemon cupcake with lemon frosting (and this cupcake was really lemony)

This meal was absolutely delicious and I feel really satisfied and do not want to eat anything else and a lot of times I will have a cup of hot chicken broth or some herbal tea or if I really want it, a hot cup of coffee a few hours before retiring for the night.

Pampering: Feet

Soaked my feet for about 15 minutes in as close to hot as I can stand water with the usual clove powder water (one teaspoon of clove powder boiled in a cup of water with a cheese cloth) and a tablespoon of peppermint essential oil. Then to use a exfoliate feet with a Ped- Egg and pumice stone, buff, trim my toe nails then rub my feet with some incredible, thick Shea butter, a little Vaseline and a comfy pair of pretty socks over those pretty soft feet for the night.

 

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

