Repost: I Love And Am Addicted To Bollywood!

Posted on July 5, 2012

Bollywood Dance

Bollywood Dance (Photo credit: Mikeymikez)

OMG! I absolutely love and am addicted to Bollywood!!!!!!!  The movies are so so… so… exciting, romantic and lots of fun to watch. I love the dancing and the music. These movies just make me so Happy!!  My most favorite actor of all time is Shah Rukh Khan.  I have his posters in my closets and on the doors in my private boudoir. I have a tee shirt and bag with his photo on them.  If I ever wished for anything in my entire life that wish would be to meet him in person. I probably would faint. And hug and kiss him to death.  My most favorite female actress is Rani Mukherjee. My other favorite male actors are Amitabh Bachchan, Abhishek Bachchan and Salman Khan. And my other favorite female actresses are Preity Zinta, Aishwarya Rai, Karishma Kapoor and Kajol.

English: Aishwarya Rai at film festival

English: Aishwarya Rai at film festival (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I started out with Bollywood by watching the movies. Then graduated to watching Indian soap operas. The very first few movies I watched that turned me on to Bollywood was the movie Veer-Zaar starring Shah Rukh Khan and Preity Zinta and the movie Kabhi Alvida Naa Kehna starring Rani Mukherjee, Shah Rukh Khan, Amitabh Bachchan, Abhishek Bachchan and Preity Zinta.

English: Indian actress Preity Zinta

English: Indian actress Preity Zinta (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Those two movies started it all.  And they are my most favorite movies of all time.  OMG! I have had to take out a box of tissues every time I watch them.  I could watch those two movies a thousand times and never get tired of watching them. Then later I graduated to others which OMG! have me so in love with love.

Karishma Kapoor Padmé Amidala ( Celebrity Star...

Karishma Kapoor Padmé Amidala ( Celebrity Star Wars , worth1000 entry ) (Photo credit: v i p e z)

Kal ho naa ho starring Shah Rukh Khan and Preity Zinta. Kuch naa Kaho starring Aishwarya Rai and Abhishek Bachchan(they are husband and wife in real life). Umrao Jaan starring Aishwarya Rai and Abhishek Bachchan. The Mistress of Spices starring Aishwarya Rai. Tera Jadoo Chal Gayaa starring Abhishek Bachchan and Aishwarya Rai. Chalte Chalte starring Rani Mukherjee and Shah Rukh Khan.

English: Indian actor Abhishek Bachchan with w...

English: Indian actor Abhishek Bachchan with wife/actress Aishwarya Rai (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Then later I watched:

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Gham starring Amitabh Bachchan, Hrithik Roshan, Shah Rukh Khan, Jaya Bachchan and Kareena Kapoor. Baghban starring Amitabh Bachchan, Shah Rukh Khan and Hema Malini. Devadas starring Aishwarya Rai, Shah Rukh Khan and Madhuri Dixit. Straight from the Heart starring Salman Khan, Ajay Devgn and Aishwarya Rai. Taal starring Anil Kapoor, Akshay Khanna and Aishwarya Rai. Mohabbatein starring Aishwarya Rai, Amitabh Bachchan and Shah Rukh Khan. Chokher Bali starring Prosenjit, Raima Sen and Aishwarya Rai. Shakti starring Karisma Kapoor, Nana Patekar, Sanjay Kapoor and Jai Gidwan, Biwi No. 1 starring Salman Khan, Karishma Kapoor and Anil Kapoor. Haan Maine Bhi Pyaar Kiya starring Karisma Kapoor, Akshay Kumar and Abhishek Bachchan. Paa starring Amitabh Bachchan, Abhishek Bachchan and Vidya Balan. My Name Is Khan starring Shah Rukh Khan and Kajol.

English: Indian actor Shahrukh Khan, arrival f...

English: Indian actor Shahrukh Khan, arrival for press conference of “Om Shanti Om” at the Hyatt Hotel, Potsdamer Platz, Berlin (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Now my favorite Indian soaps has been Tere Mere Sapne (with Sarju and Rhada), Pratigya, Choti Bahu, Saath Nibhana Saathiya, Gullul, Geet, Maryada, Sajan Ghar Jan, Chand Chopra, Tere Lyle, Hamari Dewari. Out of all of them my favorites were Tere Mere Sapne and Geet.  Geet was the hottest of them all, Geet will make you want to fall in love all over again.

I love the music as well and among all my favorites are Sajada, Noor E, Surj Hua Maddam, Miwa, Taal Pe Jab, Zindagi Do Pal Ki, Main Yahaan Hoon, Kabhi Alvida Naa Kehna, Tumhi Dekho Naa and so many more.

Hindi film (Bollywood) actress/heroine Karishm...

Hindi film (Bollywood) actress/heroine Karishma Kapoor, daughter of Randhir Kapoor & Babita (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I love the food as well. I tried Jelabi and it is the most sweetest, delicious thing.  I also love Roti’s. These are two things I wish I knew how to cook well. My wish is to actually visit and live in India for at least a year.  But for now I would settle for a friend who loved Bollywood as much as I do. Namaste.

Cover of "Kabhi Alvida Naa Kehna"

Cover of Kabhi Alvida Naa Kehna

 

Cover of "Haan .. Maine bhi pyaar kiya - ...

Cover via Amazon

Related articles

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Repost: I Love And Am Addicted To Bollywood!

  1. Pingback: Seasons Come And Go: Baghban | lovelyseasonscomeandgo

  2. Pingback: You Leave Me Breathless: Acchi Lagti Ho | lovelyseasonscomeandgo

  3. Pingback: Swara Wore An Amazing Red Gown as Sanskaar Proposed! ~Swaragini Jodein Rishton Ke Sur~ | lovelyseasonscomeandgo

  4. Pingback: Prem Ratan Dhan Payo: My Most Favorite Movie This Year! | lovelyseasonscomeandgo

  5. Pingback: You Don’t Miss Your Water Til Your Well Runs Dry: Saath Nibaana Saathiya | lovelyseasonscomeandgo

  6. Pingback: Memorable Scenes From Kabhi Alvida Naa Kehna (Never Say Goodbye): Exploring One of My Favorite Bollywood Movies | lovelyseasonscomeandgo

  7. gita4elamats says:

    Yes, you are an obvious fan!

Leave a Reply

