Repost: I Sent Them All Love and Approval

Today, as I was reading a post at another blog, I was truly touched to tears, the topic being my favorite, LOVE. So I thought why not repost this, I wrote back in June 2012 at the begining of starting this blog. So here it is.

“I Sent Them All Love and Approval”

Life is really difficult when you are surrounded by negativity on every side.  This is the story of my life and yet I know that I am not alone.  I have had to seriously change my way of thinking and make serious changes in myself in order to cope with the negativity in my life.  I have stopped watching the news all day and on a regular basis. I even stopped watching negative or violent television.  I have had to give myself love and say I Love you to myself often.  I have had to create in my mind loving and right thoughts and send love to all the people who I feel have harmed me in one way or another.  I started with the person I truly felt has been the most difficult person and sent love to them as often as I could. And one day I dont know when it happened but I realized that I forgave that person. It felt really free and good inside like never before.  So I decided I would continue to do that to every person I knew in my past and present.  It was working like a charm.  I remember praying a lot asking God why I found it so difficult to like certain people and forgive them. Truly I could not do it.  But I believe God opened me up to receive lessons from releasing and now its so easy to do.  So I send everyone love and approval no matter what.  Now when I started off disliking them I ended up loving them and sending them good thoughts and love and approval. I feel so much peace and happiness inside because of it .  I finally found a way to get thru life.  Even when someone is yelling nasty threats and insults.  I say I love you and I love you again and again.  They lose their power almost in an instant.  Its wonderful living like this.

 

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Repost: I Sent Them All Love and Approval

  1. Slapppshot says:

    It’s a wonderful gift you have received. I will give it some practice and see if it works for me too. Happy you reposted this!!!

Leave a Reply

