MY LIFE IS NOT AT THE HANDS OR MERCY OF OTHERS: I GET TO CHOOSE MY OWN THOUGHTS, BEHAVIOR AND FEELINGS

Français : 2 roses

Français : 2 roses (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I remember when I was first married how I used to blame my husband for any unhappiness I experienced. And of course he’d blame me too. I used to blame family and anyone else that would rub me the wrong way or for causing me pain. It’s just so freaking unbelievable how silly we human beings can be as people. We actually think that when the other person changes then we will be happy. I cannot believe that I actually wanted to die at times and I blamed others for those feelings and emotions I was going through. This sister was miserable indeed sometimes and since my husband was the closest one in my life I felt safe in acting out with him. But actually for some reason I was always upset with him and felt so agitated. I felt no peace within. So it was everyone else that caused me to be miserable. I didn’t think for a moment that I could be part of the cause of my own issues.

Well what a wonderful day it is to be alive and to finally stop putting blame on other people for my unhappiness of the past, present or future, or for any problems that exist in my life. If I want happiness it’s is I who would have to create it for myself and to know that I can do this for myself is good news.

It’s nice to have learned that any problems in my relationships with others is not their fault, nor is it my fault anymore. It’s nice to finally have woken up out of that dull state of mind. It’s nice to know that another person is not responsible for my state of mind, that I actually have a choice to consciously choose my own behavior, thoughts and feelings. That blaming other people is just an old belief system and recording played out in my own mind. That blaming the world for my problems and issues is not the way to go. The truth is that it belongs to me. It’s my personal responsibility to take care of my perspective.

It’s so great because today I can remain stable in the midst of the storms and cares of life. And to try to be creative when dealing with all kinds of situations and people.  The truth is that I don’t have to wait for another person to change their personality in order for me to enjoy life and be happy. I can get happiness and give love to myself all the time without anyone’s permission. And it does not matter what another person thinks, chooses to do or is negligent in doing. I choose my response. So knowing this much has been a life changer. Because if you understand the different dynamics of people sometimes we can destroy ourselves just in having the worst reactions.

That’s how I know I am getting better and growing. Once I realized that my life does not have to be at the hands of another person and that I can create negative or positive thoughts, feelings and emotions about a situation, well need I say more it’s just time to get busy. I finally got it! My inner relationship is the most important relationship of all, regardless to what is going on around me. And that’s not being self absorbed or selfish.

Other people can do whatever they choose, but it’s me…. myself and I….. who has to keep on top of what’s going on inside, paying attention to my emotions so that I can be more effective in creating a better life for myself. Were all on our own journeys anyway and then we walk beside others who are on their own journey.

I am so grateful for having releasing knowledge because now I have a way of letting go of my past, not worry about the future and feel free to live in the present moment. An avenue to help me to stay focused on being more loving to myself and to others at the same time.

Trusting that God has it all in his control no matter what unjust thing another person does makes one free. Coming to know these few things lets me know I am on my way to a better way of living life. I am born again indeed.

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MY LIFE IS NOT AT THE HANDS OR MERCY OF OTHERS: I GET TO CHOOSE MY OWN THOUGHTS, BEHAVIOR AND FEELINGS

Leave a Reply

