ITA AWARDS ON STAR PLUS: GIAA MANEK WON AS BEST ACTRESS DRAMA POPULAR IN SAATHIYA AS GOPI

Star Plus

Star Plus (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

This weekend I watched the 2011 ITA Awards on Star Plus.  Giaa Manek who was the best and original Gopi on Saathiya Saath Nibhana won not one (1) but two (2) awards, one of which was for best actress drama popular for that show. I am sure that she had to have felt so good about winning and getting confirmation that she really is the best and good at her role as Gopi. It is only once in a lifetime a really true and superb actress is born, and Giaa is one of them. Let me just give a shout out to Giaa that I am so happy for all the awards you have won and rightfully deserve. YOU GO GIRL!!!

Now Star Plus is this the way you treat a winner!! She should have been treated like royalty.  She has worked very hard and earned her fame. I still am in shock like the rest of the world since star plus producers dropped her as the actress of the show at the drop of a hat. I feel like the producers of the show do not care about public opinion at all, nor cared about how loudly her fans complained and wanted her back. Some fans went as far as to boycott the show till they bring her back on. Giaa didn’t deserve this treatement at all.  It’s really was a shame because Giaa was absolutely stunning as she portrayed Gopi. Her acting is absolutely superb and they blew it when they let her go. I feel they should have gone above and beyond the call of duty to get her back. That show is being run for a second time on another channel. As I watch the shows repeats, it really confirms in me that she is really one of the greatest actresses of all time. It is my suggestion that Star Plus be fair and do right by her and her fans and bring her back to the show whatever the cost, while there is still time.

Giaa I LOVE YOU!!!!

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to ITA AWARDS ON STAR PLUS: GIAA MANEK WON AS BEST ACTRESS DRAMA POPULAR IN SAATHIYA AS GOPI

  1. Divya says:

    Yeah,nobody else could have been so perfect like Giaa except Devoleena.

  2. Divya says:

    I love Giaa.Do you miss her in Saathiya?

    • To tell the truth she is one of those memorable actresses. Her role in Saathiya will never be forgotten. Although all the actors and actresses roles was excellent Giaa’s touch is really what made the show extra special. I remember I never wanted to miss an episode. Even my husband was watching the show back then. The old Gopi had you eating out of her hands. Amazing she was. I loved watching the repeats. She was on three major channels.

Leave a Reply

