Thoughts About My Diet Goals

Mineral water being poured from a bottle into ...

Mineral water being poured from a bottle into a glass. Original description “still” in German indicates this particular water is without gas/carbonation or has less than 1 gramm CO 2 per Liter. Español: Agua mineral ligeramente carbonatada. Français : Eau minérale légèrement gazeuse Italiano: Acqua minerale Česky: Minerální voda Slovenčina: Minerálná voda Suomi: Mineraalivettä (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Today I did a little research and I found out some very good information. One being that chronic dehydration can cause your blood pressure to soar. I found out that soft drinks leave you dehydrated.  I had no idea how important it is to supply your body with enough drinking water; I mean I always knew water was important and I have been advised to drink lots of water. So as of today I have one more goal to add to my diet.  Drinking at least eight (8) glasses of water or more everyday.

My problem is that I do forget to drink enough water sometimes. So I thought about using my cell phone’s alarm as a reminder to not only take a moment to meditate but to also take a minute to drink a cup of plain water every hour. So that problem is solved. I also am kind of glad that I do not eat meat often. I am lucky if I eat a serving of meat more then twice a week. But I have decided that I will cut back even more. I am thinking of eating one serving of meat once a week and weaning myself to one serving of meat once every two (2) weeks.

English: A bowl of macaroni and cheese with ve...

English: A bowl of macaroni and cheese with vegetables (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

And my biggest goal would be to become totally vegan. But giving up dairy is something I need to work on. I do have a couple of eggs every week. And I have milk with cereal a couple of days a week. Plus I use eggs in a lot of dishes like baked macaroni and cheese.  So giving up dairy is going to be a challenge for me. I know I am going to need help in that area.

So I am still hanging on in there with my weight loss. Also the goal to go to sleep early is still a challenge but I am still trying to get to bed early and this week I have been trying to get to bed no later then midnight. My goal is to be in bed by ten (10) every night. Even if I could do it a few nights a week I think will be a major accomplishment. So till my next post. Take care!

 

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

