Tornados And Hurricanes And Broken Levees, OH MY!

 

Hurricane

Hurricane (Photo credit: Chalky Lives)

Finally the electric company came by and dealt with the burning tree branches by sawing down the branches that were coming in contact with the wiring. I am so happy to announce that we have lights again. Hooray!!! They say you never miss your water till your well runs dry. Oh my goodness it’s the truth. Electricity is a wonderful thing. We have air!!! Cool air!!! The air conditioner is back on again, thank you God!!!!  It was so hot, muggy and uncomfortable here for a minute. It felt so good again to have lights on and to watch my Hindi soaps again. I know I am addicted to these soaps and I love every minute of this addiction. Yeah.

Well I am glad this ordeal is over. It was still raining a lot today and you can still hear the howling of the wind, thunder and lightening. Oh I am not used to all of this; the stormy weather is so loud and clear to hear. I feel like I am smack dab in the middle of it all with no where to run and no where to hide. If I could I would have hidden on the floor underneath my bed if only I could get back up from the floor with this arthritis. It’s all going to take some getting used to I think. I am a city girl so used to walking across the street to the store, getting to the mall in 5 minutes, to the movies in a 10 minute drive, and used to the sounds of sirens, crowds, pavement, public transportation and what not. But now living in the country it’s a two hour drive to a movie theater, the mall and of course I can go to town. OMGoodness!!! Go to town. Saying “Go To Town” sounds real foreign to me. LOL!! Well I have a choice of going to town for some milk, eggs and only the very bare necessities. What a big difference that is, I miss the variety of things you can buy and places you can go living in the city.

But having experienced this storm made me realize just how much of a city girl I really am. Country life is nice and has its benefits but I have to admit its still kind of scary living here. While in a terrified thought loop, LOL! I felt like repeating the words:

Tornados and Hurricanes and Broken Levees, OH MY!

Tornados and Hurricanes and Broken Levees, OH MY!

Tornados and Hurricanes and Broken Levees, OH MY!

I have to laugh at myself sometimes and I do.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tornados And Hurricanes And Broken Levees, OH MY!

  1. Divya says:

    Oh so that was in America!Yes,yes,I have heard of Hurricane Sandy but I didn’t know it was in America!Good thing my cousins moved from there in 2010!I’m glad you’re alright and I’ll pray for all those who suffered.

    • Hurricane Sandy happened a while back and was mainly moving along the east coast of America from the Atlantic Ocean (the eastern sea board) from Florida all the way up past New York towards Rhode Island. But as mentioned in this post the area where I live has lots of different small tornados and hurricanes which come from off the ocean from the Gulf of Mexico.

Leave a Reply

