Get Ready: Get Ahead of The Upcoming Price Hikes on Food

Tasty Food Abundance in Healthy Europe

Tasty Food Abundance in Healthy Europe (Photo credit: epSos.de)

The price of food they say is about to go up due to the drought. From the looks of things I am picking up a lot more corn, corn oils and soft drinks. Also to put in the freezer extra packs of chicken, turkey and beef to beat the high prices that will be the result of the weather.  It’s just plain smart don’t you think. Anyway I am telling my friends and family to please pick up what they can now before prices go up.

Many people won’t take action until it’s too late and then they are the ones who do all the complaining. Just like when orange juice prices go up due to the weather. It’s wise to buy extra juice (concentrate) before hand. I plan to pick up my turkey wings (for thanksgiving) and my full size ham (for Christmas) now and put in the freezer, just in case. You never know. Also get a couple of packs of chicken now. It wont hurt to get it all early anyway and avoid the holiday crowds. (LOL) Usually turkey prices go down during thanksgiving but I am not too sure about this time.  So good luck everyone.

Enhanced by Zemanta

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

