Day Four: Weight Loss and Pampering

Today I am feeling the results of yesterdays pampering. I made myself a body mask with yogurt, lemon juice and pumpkin puree, showered it off after it had completely dried. Then dried off and then massaged in almond oil all over. And wrapped myself with a huge towel for the night. My skin looks and feels absolutely wonderful. The past few days sticking to eating less was kind of difficult but I am committed. I did make myself some popcorn though, I could not resist since a fellow blogger purchased a kettle popcorn machine for her family for movie night, and so I decided to make popcorn on my stove top kettle. And it was so delicious. I now have just a few more days before my first weigh in. I hope to have lost a few pounds. To see how I am doing. One day I had to skip exercise because I was getting terrible cramps. So I am hoping that things will keep going smoothly.

Today My Meals were:

Breakfast: Oatmeal cooked slowly for a few hours in a crock pot with a bit of milk and splenda and a cup of hot tea, and a plum.

Lunch: Spaghetti pasta with spaghetti sauce and Iced tea

Dinner: Two tablespoons of Spicy egg plant and potatoes for appetizer. And one tablespoon of yellow rice, a whole plate of mixed vegetables and 1 barbeque rib. Yes one (1) Rib. (LOL.) I like gourmet food too.

Exercise: Walk in place for 15 minutes to walk video, Wall push ups, lifting small weights for strengthening arms.

My Pampering for today is: Hair

I washed my hair and deep condition it (let it sit for 1 hour) and rinse. Dry and put in lots of good oils like carrot oil, coconut oil and jojoba. Massage in those oils and let it stay in for most of the day then towel blot out all the excess oil and tie my hair up for the night. My scalp feels so good and my hair smells so good and fresh and clean.

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

