Day Two: Weight Loss Program and Pampering

Lace

Lace (Photo credit: Celeste33)

Today I am feeling the results of yesterdays pampering.  My face feels so soft and smooth, and my hands feel soft as a baby’s bottom. I love it. Also I am adjusting to early bedtime change and I can feel the difference in my body. I get a sensation of restfulness. I also get feelings of being hungry, but I guess I will have to get used to that as well, now I see why people snack on fruit and vegetables all day long. But I don’t want to do that. I need to give my body rest from eating so much. I plan to stick to only three meals a day, no more.

Today My Meals were:

Breakfast:

Same as yesterday, except I had coffee with a drop of milk and splenda instead of tea, and a plum instead of an apple, and I added a portion size of yogurt.

Lunch:

Tuna Salad on bed of lettuce

Iced tea

Dinner:

Vegetable Soup

2 crackers

Hibiscus tea with 1 teaspoon of honey

Exercise:

Walk in place for 10 minutes to walk video (while holding onto walker), Wall push ups, lifting small (2 lb) weights for strengthening arms.

My Pampering for today is:

I gave myself a 40 minute pedicure.

unedited My new pedicure free for use My photo...

unedited My new pedicure free for use My photos that have a creative commons license and are free for everyone to download, edit, alter and use as long as you give me, “D Sharon Pruitt” credit as the original owner of the photo. Have fun and enjoy! (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Pedicure:

First I remove nail polish (hubby helps with this); washed feet with castile soap with tea tree oil (with shower foot cleaner, scrubber bath brush spa massager slipper with suction cups.) I soaked my feet in warm water, ground Cloves (wrap ground cloves in a cheese cloth, then put it in a small pot of 2 cups water and boil for few minutes then pour into foot bath water) and a few drops of Peppermint essential oil and soak feet for 15 minutes. Dry off with a towel, then scrub off dead skin (with a ped egg) and then smoothing my skin off. Cut and trim toenails. Then soaked feet in warm milk for 15 minutes and rinse and dry with dry towel. (also hand held hair dryer between the toes and all around is a good option.) I massaged my feet with Shea butter and top with petroleum jelly and put socks right on them. (I use the Shea butter and petroleum jelly at night before bed and wear socks to bed)

But during the day I learned to add crack cream and lotion together and massage into my feet and wear socks when I can. I never wear slippers or shoes until I go out. Nor do I go barefeet. Always wearing the socks keep feet and heals from cracking and make them so so soft and smooth all the time.

Made it to bed by 10:30 pm again. Oh Goodness I will aim for 10:00 pm tomorrow. (most nights I do not get much sleep but if I just go to bed early and lay there I might get some kind of sleep eventually even if broken)

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

