Day One: Focusing on Losing Weight and Better Pampering

rose

rose (Photo credit: aling_)

I did get out to the store and purchased a scale to get my starting weight and for keeping track of future weigh ins.  My goal is to lose at least 50 pounds or more in the next 6 months. I so far had a healthy breakfast and I decided to have my heaviest meal in the middle of the day for lunch and have a very light dinner.

My Meals

So for breakfast I had a cup of cereal,

½ cup of milk,

Hot herbal tea with a teaspoon of honey,

An apple for snack,

Now my lunch will have to be the heaviest meal in which I had

A cup of black lentil soup with a tablespoon of basmati rice,

A salad with lettuce and tomatoes and cucumbers and olive oil dressing,

A plum,

And two crackers,

And a glass of iced tea,

For dinner I had

2 boiled eggs with a teaspoon of mayo,

1 slice of bread and

1 cup of vegetable soup,

And a cup of coffee, a drop of milk and splenda.

Also sipping on a tall glass of water with a fresh lemon in it all day. That’s my menu for today.

My exercise for today is:

I did 30 minutes of Chair Exercise video

And I lay in bed doing sit ups and stretch my leg

Stand by the wall doing wall doing semi squats (as I hold onto my walker, this one is really very hard to do, so I am lucky if I get 2 in, LOL!)

Lift small (2 lb) weight for my arms and chest area

My Pampering for today is:

I gave myself a 1 hour facial

And ½ hour manicure

Facial: I washed my face first, then make a baking soda paste and gently scrub my face, rinse, massage in apply almond oil, mix lemon juice with facial clay apply and leave on 20 minutes or 30 minutes (I lay down or watch tv), rinse with cool water. Apply mayonnaise leave for 10 minutes then rinse or apply honey, slices of cucumber over eyes for 10 minutes, then rinse, and then final thing is I mix and apply Shea butter, olive oil and vitamin E to moisturize.

Manicure: First I remove any old nail polish, I start with yogurt and lemon juice all over my hands, let it dry for 15 minutes, then exfoliating my hands by rubbing with baking soda and rinse, then massaging my nails in olive oil, pushing back my cuticles then soaked them in milk for 20 minutes keeping my nails out of the milk, washing them off, drying them off and oiling and massaging my entire hands, wiping off excess oil, apply lotion, cut and trim and my nails and finish with polishing my nails with a nail hardener.

My goal every night is to coat my hands with vitamin E, or castor oil, and Shea butter and wear cotton gloves to sleep. Also to first wash my face, dry it and moisturize with Shea butter, Vitamin E and olive oil half hour before bed and wipe off the excess so I don’t coat my pillow with oil. I cover my pillow with a clean soft white cotton towel to absorb any oils.

I found out that it’s important to wear cotton gloves for protecting your hands from the suns rays so you won’t get age spots on them. So I now carry gloves in my bag and in the car. I keep almond oil or shea butter in every room in the house and in my bag so I won’t forget to moisturize.  Also water is very damaging to hands and nails and that to put olive oil or coconut oil on my hands then cotton gloves then the rubber gloves when washing dishes. This protects against dry hands, brittle nails, peeling nails and arthritis from getting worse in your hands.

I also made it to bed by 10:30 pm, better luck tomorrow night, my aim is to be in bed by 10:00 pm the latest. I tell myself its important for detoxification and beauty. LOL.

Enhanced by Zemanta

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day One: Focusing on Losing Weight and Better Pampering

  1. reiddiane says:

    I have arthritis also. Have had since I was 19 years old. My sister who is an alternative health whiz suggested digestive enzymes before meals and hydroclauric acid after meals that contained protein and that has made a world of difference in my pain level. Maybe it would help you as well.

    • Oh your sister is a alternative health whiz, that sounds so nice, I bet she is so helpful with all kinds of sources and information. Thank you so kindly for this advice. I will certainly look into this. Betty

  2. reiddiane says:

    I love how you pamper yourself. I will have to try some of that. Do you have arthritis?

Leave a Reply

