How Good It Is To Be Alive!!!!

Rose

Rose (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I remember how it felt when I made it to the ripe old age of 40. (LOL) I could not believe I made it. I don’t know if it was a fear of dying that brought this on, or made me feel this way. But as long as I could remember I never thought I would live that long. So when I hit age 40, I remember saying to myself “Whew!! I made it” and I cried that day.

I remember feeling everything was going to be ok, and if I did die the following week it was ok because I was overdue. (LOL) Such strange thoughts I had at that time in my life. Isn’t it so weird what can go on in the little mind about living and dying. For some reason I could not believe that God spared my life.

So laying those old thoughts aside for a moment.  I find that I am even more thankful with each passing year that God has allowed me to see yet another year in the land of the living. Deep down inside I know there are a lot of people who did not make it to age 40 or more. So it has been my custom to celebrate each birthday as if it was my last, I do what ever I want to do on my birthday. I also write out a list of the year, of things I want to do that year and I go for it (if I can financially afford to do it). It’s like after 40 I decided that I am going to live my life on purpose. I love life even with all the problems, difficulties and strife that sometimes occur.

No matter what, I want to keep living longer and longer but with one condition that my quality of life remains fairly good. I feel like as long as I can still feed myself, shower myself, walk, talk, see, and hear and dress myself.  Then I would want to continue living as long as possible.

I want to continue to experience life’s joys and pleasures to be happy with even the slightest of my own accomplishments, while living simply. I want to display the best of behaviors such as joy, love and peace. Letting only the best qualities be a major aspect of my life. Letting love be my guide.

So if I can spend the rest of my life loving everyone and treating people right and or the way I want to be treated. Also to try my best to make sure I do all in my power to do to ensure I am happy, these are some really good aspirations and goals.  On every morning as I rise my first thoughts are how blessed and good it feels to know that I am still here and how great it is to be alive.

I say to myself-God has given me one more day to get it right.

Enhanced by Zemanta

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

