I Am So Grateful

A rose can say I love you and want you to be m...

A rose can say I love you and want you to be mine, A rose can say I thank you for being so very kind, A rose can say congratulations, whatever the occasion may be, A rose can say I miss you and wish you were here with me, (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

When I think about my life before I gave my life to the Lord, before I came into the knowledge of Jesus Christ, I basically was lost, clueless, a sinner, with no hope.

I remember how I used to watch as my mother prayed, she was a Christian and such a sweet woman who would never hurt anyone.  She raised all ten (10) of her children herself and would reach out to other people’s children in the neighborhood as well to help them and show them love as well.  She was a soft spoken woman who had a big heart.  My mom used to pray with me and for me, I knew she had some sort of a connection with a force that I did not have. It’s almost like being in the same room with someone but there is a glass partition between you and them.  You know that person is there, you can clearly see them, you may even hear them, but you cannot touch them or get close enough to know them. That’s what sin does it separated me from God. I could not know God while still lost in my sins.

Before I gave myself to God. I knew He was real, I saw him thru nature and in some other people’s lives. Thank goodness I was not so soiled to the point that I did not have the good sense to know how important God was and to have a healthy respect for Him, but something was always missing. I didn’t really know God for myself.

But I am so grateful that one day God/Jesus came into my life, saved me, and had mercy on me and saw my needs. I felt so so wonderful and so brand new.  When I think about all the people who may have died while still in their sins.  I knew that I was spared and was truly and humbly blessed because at that moment of giving my life to Him I was assured a place in heaven. I knew that when I die my soul would not be lost but that I would be ushered into His presence.  It’s so nice to know a kind of God who does not force Himself on anyone at all, just a gentle, loving nudging to draw me to look His way. He welcomed me to come to know Him better and I do every day of my life.  At every moment I spend in prayer, every moment I spend reading the word, I am getting to know Him better and better. I am so grateful.

It’s wonderful to know God loves me, He really really loves me. And He loves me better then I could ever love myself.  Now that’s Love.

Tramaine Hawkins

Cover of Tramaine Hawkins

Here’s one of my favorite singers~Tramaine Hawkins~ Sings “A Change Has Come Over Me”   http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Kymk9f2TNQ

Cover of Hawkins' Grammy-winning concert album...

Cover of Hawkins’ Grammy-winning concert album Tramaine Hawkins Live (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Enhanced by Zemanta

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Am So Grateful

  1. It really is great having him on your team.

  2. rascalfoxx says:

    Your blog is fun! And thank you for bearing witness of the Lord Jesus Christ. He IS real and He does love us. All the best to you. I found your blog thru your comment on Lessons… blog with Lisa Arends. 😀

Leave a Reply

