A Pumpkin Drink

Teeny Pumpkin Pie tartlets.

Teeny Pumpkin Pie tartlets. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

A delicious drink for pumpkin lovers

I made a no coffee pumpkin latte today and it was delicious.  I use one half gallon of milk and one large can of pumpkin puree, a half cup of sugar, a tablespoon of brown sugar and vanilla extract, one teaspoon of cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice . I combine all the ingredients in a medium sized crock pot on low.  You may add a little more milk too if you want it less thick. I let it get piping hot and serve with whip cream on top of each serving or for a cool summer drink, I have also tried it cold, by putting it in a pitcher in the refrigerator and serve it on ice and it’s delicious. It’s a delicious replacement for ice-cream or pudding. Sometimes I’ve even replaced the pumpkin with sweet potatoes too. But the with the sweet potates you may want to remove a lot of the strings or otherwise stick with the pumpkin.

Enhanced by Zemanta

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

