THE WHISPERER ( a lovely post for independance day)

Roses

Roses (Photo credit: James Jardine)

Have you ever felt like the very people that you help the most become the most ungrateful and actually act out terribly with you in the end?  When dealing with ungratefulness, well that can cut you to the heart.  I mean after all you have done and all the sacrifices you have made and this individual is ungrateful.  Well how do you deal with that?

Do you ever think that certain people will have you running down the street screaming bloody murder and pulling your hair out?  I know if I didn’t have the good sense I have today I surely would have let these certain individuals not only get to me, but succeed in destroying me eventually.

I am surrounded by people who do not have a clue about what they are doing with themselves or even why they are doing some of the things they do.

I have sisters who are wishy washy, bossy, jealous, mean spirited and catty. Brothers who are disrespectful to women. Children who are mean spirited, ungrateful and clueless.  A husband who is crabby, hateful and mean. In laws who are outlaws, jealous, mean spirited and bossy.  Girlfriends who are bossy, wishy washy, jealous, mean spirited and catty. General friends who do tit for tat, greedy and users. Coworkers who are out to cut your throat so they can get a promotion. Iv’e been sexually harassed on jobs. I was molested as a child and raped as a young girl.  Plus I have health issues.

മലയാളം: Rose

മലയാളം: Rose (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

But thank God I never gave up completely. I always prayed and tried to maintain a relationship with God.  And I believe it was the mercy of God that led me to releasing and meditation.  Because “Releasing” has helped to save my life.

As I began to release I felt so good. No longer powerless, unsafe, fearful, out of control nor have the need for others approval.  Especially from people who don’t have it in them to give it anyway. I learned to quiet my noisy mind. Stopped beating myself up for all the things that were going wrong in my life. My relationships started to improve or people who were not right began to move out of my life completely.  I became more positive, loving and forgiving of myself. I forgave everyone who ever did anything wrong to me.

Roses for my Valentine

Roses for my Valentine (Photo credit: ClaraDon)

As I move toward the goal of imperturbability where nothing and no one bothers me.  It’s like everything is falling into place.  I am getting rid of all my fears one by one and I feel stronger now. Like I can deal with whatever comes my way. If you had met me a few years ago and you see me now you would be amazed at the difference. Now it took a while, but I am so much happier as a person. Life for me has become so much better and I thank God for helping me get to this better place. I can see things much clearer. So I am making better choices and decisions when it comes to choosing friends, dealing with family members and people in general.  I know they see a different me.  I love the new me. I look forward to each day with enthusiasm and grace.  I find joy in living despite any problems or issues in my life. So now I am at a place in life where I want to be.  Yes it’s still a challenge. My husband still snaps at me, but he is less and less crabby and becoming more like the husband I’d like him to be. I absolutely love him just the way he is.  I accept him for who he is. But believe me it has gotten a whole lot better between us. My husband and I have left the city life and now live in the Deep South in the country.  Our goal is to have an Old McDonalds Farm.

Have you seen the television show called “the dog whisperer”. Well I call myself the husband whisperer, children whisperer, in laws whisperer, family whisperer, and friend’s whisperer all in one.  Yep they are all falling in line.

Enhanced by Zemanta

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

