I Am Bigger Then All The Things Going On In The World

Rose

Rose (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I just want to share that, I realize that we are divine in that we really are much bigger then all the stuff/things that is going on in the world, but every time I become angry at someone, speak out words of anger towards someone, hurt someone, speak vile or  badly against someone, and tell a lie, ect.

I am harming myself.

My feelings develop my attitude and my attitude produces my actions and my repeated actions become habits and my habits develop into who I am as a person/my personality and my personality determines how far I go in life/my destination.

If I have a negative thought and keep petting it up, then I will naturally begin to look at everyone thru that view.

So these are some of the scriptures I found that have been so helpful in my development and I like to meditate on. It really helps me in knowing that God wants me to have wonderful, beautiful, lovely and better thoughts all the time.

Fix your thoughts on what is true and good and right. Think about things that are pure and lovely, and dwell on the fine, good things in others. Think about all you can praise God for and be glad about.  Philippians 4: 8 The Living Bible

…you’ll do best by filling your minds and meditating on things true, noble, reputable, authentic, compelling, gracious –the best, not the worst; the beautiful not the ugly; things to praise and not things to curse. Put into practice what you learned from me, what you heard and saw and realized. Do that, and God, who makes everything work together, will work you into his most excellent harmonies.’  Philippians 4: 8 The Message Bible

……and as we obey this commandment, to love one another, the darkness in our lives disappears and the new light of life in Christ shine in. I John 2:8

Anyone who says he is walking in the light of Christ but dislikes his fellow man is still in darkness. But whoever loves his fellow man is walking in the light and can see his way without stumbling around in darkness and sin. For he who dislikes his brother is wandering in spiritual darkness and doesn’t know where he is going, for the darkness has made him blind so that he cannot see his way. I John 2:9-11.

But if a person isn’t loving and kind, it shows that he doesn’t know God-for God is Love. I John 4:8

Little children, let us stop just saying we love people; let us really love them, and show it by our actions. I John 3: 18

Then we will know for sure, by our actions, that we are on God’s side…….. I John3: 19

For the message to us from the beginning has been that we should love one another I John 3:11

Enhanced by Zemanta

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

