Left Untouched

 

Winter Storm

Winter Storm (Photo credit: elycefeliz)

I remember that fall when NYC was hit with a very bad storm.  Virtually on every block  there was trees knocked down, windows broken and cars damaged. 

That was the first time I witnessed such devastation beside the one winter the snow was so high I could not get into my front door.  On my block every house was damaged in some way, every house had a tree fallen on it in either the front or back yard. I was surrounded by homes that had broken windows and damaged cars. Then I realized that in the house where I lived not one window was broken they were all in tact, no tree had fallen on the house and even my car was untouched in my driveway, although I could see a huge branch hanging just above my car, that was just lingering there, but the branch had not fallen on it. I was told by my neighbors to move my car before the branch falls on it.  So one of the men there volunteered to pull my car out of the driveway, I was thankful.

So I thought to myself, yes its another miracle. I stood there and watched as every one was helping each other in some way or another.  I never witnessed such kindness and togetherness in all the years I lived in NYC. But what stayed in my mind was that in my little corner it was left untouched by the storm. I found that amazing.

So I began to think again is it because of my new thought life that I was being spared. If so then that’s truly amazing. I allowed my world via my mind to escape such devastation. Then I thought to myself “wow” then it’s truly working, that being positive and loving truly works. God has protected me. Being loving is working for me. Most people think that being negative, full of fight, worry, anger or fear will protect them. I used to think the same thoughts not too long ago. But now love has stepped up and protected me. All I can say is that its truly amazing.

Enhanced by Zemanta

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Left Untouched

  1. Divya says:

    Oh my god!Is it that bad at winter in New York?

  2. gita4elamats says:

    I know what you are saying, I’ve found the same after several cyclones, including the latest one, Cyclone Oswald.

Leave a Reply

